IPABOA Login

Store Cart

 x 

Cart empty

Camp Cart

Your cart is empty
LOG-IN HERE!
Thursday, 20 June 2024
A+ R A-

Rule 4: Definitions - Fumble

Star InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar Inactive
 

 jack-sikma.jpg

RULE NO. 4—DEFINITIONS

Section XVIII—Fumble

A player who is holding the ball and fumbles it out of his control may recover the ball. If his pivot foot moves to recover the ball, he must then pass or shoot the ball. If he fumbles and recovers it without moving his pivot foot and before the ball touches the floor, he retains his status before the fumble.

 

If a dribbler ends the dribble and loses control of the basketball, the player may move the pivot foot to recover the ball.  At that point, the player can only shoot or pass the ball.  No pivoting.

Only if the ball doesn't touch the ground and the player has retained the same pivot, would the player be allowed to pivot with the same foot.

Crew Chief stuff!!

      

Random Poll!

Dejounte Murray suspended for bumping referee in Game 4. Was this valid?

bumper.jpeg

No answer selected. Please try again.
Please select either existing option or enter your own, however not both.
Please select minimum 0 answer(s) and maximum 2 answer(s).
/component/communitypolls/poll/48-referee-mechanic-polls/4-dejounte-murray-suspended-for-bumping-referee-in-game-4-was-this-valid.json?task=poll.vote&Itemid=101
4
radio
[{"id":"8","title":"Yes","votes":"0","type":"x","order":"1","pct":0,"resources":[]},{"id":"9","title":"No","votes":"0","type":"x","order":"2","pct":0,"resources":[]}] ["#ff5b00","#4ac0f2","#b80028","#eef66c","#60bb22","#b96a9a","#62c2cc"] ["rgba(255,91,0,0.7)","rgba(74,192,242,0.7)","rgba(184,0,40,0.7)","rgba(238,246,108,0.7)","rgba(96,187,34,0.7)","rgba(185,106,154,0.7)","rgba(98,194,204,0.7)"] 350
bottom 200

Store Cart

 x 

Cart empty